Frustrating Day!

Furlough Day 59 12.06.20

Piggin' it out here with the bee - see how full his pollen sacs are :)

I know someone has told me but I can't remember what the flower is, though posting for Flower Friday with thanks to Anni (BikerBear) :)

Also posting for WildFlowers, with thanks to Miranda1008 :)

Very surprised to get up and find that the sofa and old cooker had gone already just after 8am!

Charlie to the vets.  Vet agreed that she is rather thin and has in fact lost more weight.  She did a blood test, but phew! this afternoon she called to say everything has come back normal :)

So I have to start to increase her food in case its just she's not having enough...if she continues to lose weight she will have to be scanned though...

It has a very frustrating day indeed with the exchange of contracts :(

This morning we were ready for exchanging today as my buyer's funds are in the account!  However, up the chain there were apparently some 'right to buy' paperwork that hadn't been received, so we were told it would be Tuesday.  This all via email.

Then, I was very surprised to get a phone call from my solicitor advising me that the paperwork had been found (at 4pm), so they needed to start again and try to exchange.   

Before 5pm the top half of the chain had exchanged, but there wasn't enough time to exchange for my buyer, me and my seller.  So now that will be Monday!!!  

Really praying and hoping nothing else goes wrong or I will lose a heck of a lot of money from the removal company :(:(

In between times I've been gardening a little (removed a flowering plant and potted it up ready to move - shhhh), and because I couldn't settle I went for a walk along 'my river'.  No birds apart from blackbirds today, but plenty of wild flowers and very peaceful walk :)

Then back to the packing - I still seem to have soooo much to do!  I'm getting bored of packing books now, and under the stairs stuff and the kitchen.  Plus I need to sort out all my suppliers, direct debits etc for the new house....

I'm tired just reading my own blip!  Sorry its so long.

Happy Friday folks :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.