The Secret Garden

Lockdown Day 83

I was up early this morning as I had a photo shoot with Elif booked at 8am.  It was my suggestion to do an early morning shoot, as she was thinking the afternoon but I knew it would be much busier then.  Elif has spent the time during lockdown, re-vamping her boutique and it looks very nice but it’s not quite finished, so didn't want me to take any photos yet, but I''ll go back when she wants.

Anyway, I arrived just after 8am and Kim the model was already there.  Elif had a few locations planned in Rottingdean, and later a few in the boutique.  I was a bit bothered about the internal shots, but decided that as shops are due to open on Monday, I should just go with it and kept at a safe d’instance - fingers crossed we're all ok!

I took over 400 photos in total, and my blip is from the new garden at the Black Horse pub which didn’t exist before lockdown, they’ve used their time well, it’s an amazing outside space and even has an outside bar and toilets! It was a bit of a tricky situation when Elif mentioned the garden, as the mural in the background is done by Sarah the artist that's doing the tunnel, and this is one of the pieces she wants to commission me to photograph.  I therefore told Elif that I couldn't take any photos for her with that in the background, but I did take this one for myself.  It's a sneak peak into Elif's new collection, the garden which as yet is ‘hush hush’ and Sarah's mural.

I was home just after 12pm, made lunch which we ate on the terrace and then we went for a walk down to the beach.  We went to the tunnel so I could show Alan the work, and Sarah was there so we had a chat.  She said she couldn't do much today as the tunnel was open and was very busy with people which meant she couldn't use the spray paints, so she was just doing a bit of hand painting.  She said they have to be finished by Wednesday next week, so she's looking at pulling in more artists to help them finish. I’ll have to go down after work on Monday and Tuesday so I may not see Sarah & Req, but I said I'd like to get a photo of them all on Wednesday if possible with the end result.

I told her about Elif's photo shoot and that I'd seen the secret garden, and she was very appreciative that I hadn't featured the mural.. 

Once home, I went in the hot tub while Alan did some work to Bertie, and tonight we've had a very chilled out evening in the Palace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.