Sarah

Lockdown Day 82

It's been another dismal day - warm but wet!   So I didn't rush to get up this morning and we didn't plan to go out for lunch as we have been doing the last few Fridays. But after preparing a beef tagine for the slow cooker, I did my You Tube zumba class which has become a Friday morning ritual.  

I made a halloumi salad for lunch and then this afternoon I went back to the tunnel.  Unfortunately when I got there, Sarah had gone for lunch and Req said that her daughter was with them today so it was a shame that I'd missed them.  I took a few photos and as I had to go to the supermarket, I said I'd go and do my shopping and come back later when Sarah and her daughter were back, Req said she'd really like that.

I didn't have to queue long to get into Asda and I didn't have much of a list today so it didn't take me long.  It still baffles me why the supermarkets have gone to the trouble of forming a one way system, yet some people just go wherever they want - I met a woman and her son in every isle and she was going the wrong way all the time!  

Back at the tunnel, and I met David who was responsible for arranging the fund raiser and who's organising the project.  He said that since I've been posting my daily photos online, the fundraising has increased and they've had a lot more people stopping off to have a look at the progress, which is really nice!  

Tonight we had the tagine for dinner and then headed off into the Palace for DJ date night.  Hope you have a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.