Colgaize82

By Colgaize82

Loving to Laugh

I love laughing. I know it sounds ridiculous; who doesn’t?...Well actually, I do think there are people who don’t love it as much as I do. That’s not to say I think I have a monopoly on the art of laughing but I think I do it justice quite well. I love that feeling when your stomach is so tight with the reverberations of laughter that you can endure it no longer. I’m told I laugh like Sybil Fawlty. I’ll live with that.

Today, my girls & I met up with our friends & went to the park with frisbees, bats & balls. We played “duck, duck goose” & there was lots of laughter to be had here. My friend’s gorgeous 2 year old son is nurturing an excellent Sid James laugh, which is hugely entertaining.

This evening, I went to my sister’s garden for outrageously good wood-fired pizza, fresh home-grown salad & the most scrumptious chocolate orange gateaux; made by my rather talented niece. The laughter continued here too.

I’m very lucky to have the family I’ve got: That old phrase, “you can’t choose your family...”? Well, if I was given a choice, I’d choose them. Hands down.

I drove home listening to (and dueting with) Beth Orton, which was most relaxing. I’ve also been gathering in a few fresh playlists today- a couple of really cool ones from my sister’s partner & a belter (un temazos, actually!) from my ‘musical mentor’, who is currently adapting to his emergence out of lockdown, in Spain.

I’m looking forward to freshening up my Spotify as soon as I get an opportunity to sit & properly hear some music for a good hour or two...

Yessum! We can all live in hope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.