Too pretty to eat!

We had a trip to the wholefood shop in Alston this morning to collect some goodies. The shop has been closed for browsing but they have been offering various services, one of which is to order either by email, telephone or just a list dropped through their door and they will pack for you to collect at the doorway. They also deliver for those that need it. 
I wish I'd blipped  the doorway as it is really well set up for the purpose and also has lots of bunting and things to make it look inviting, despite not being able to actually enter the shop. Lovely helpful people too.
After lunch I spent some time in the garden. Initially I just meant to have a mooch round it and check my plants are still there and growing, as I'm trying to take care of my knee! With all the warm and damp weather the weeds have grown prolifically, except on my no-dig beds which are weed free! Definitely the way forward.
I did do some weeding but will attack it more tomorrow with the hoe. I picked this broccoli raab which is too pretty to eat and quite frankly I don't really know what to do with it as there is nothing that substantial about it. I have added it to salads but there is far too much to eat it all like that. Anyway, no matter, as I'm happy to just to have it in a vase in the kitchen purely to enjoy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.