Artwork

When I tidied the sewing room there were many pieces of artwork made by my grandchildren over the last few years. I chose some of my favourites to display in this frame. I tried to incorporate as many as possible, so it's not a particularly tidy display but I love that I can see them all now and they're not hidden by each other on a shelf. I did get a reflection while taking the photo but I didn't realise until I put it on here, hey ho keeping it real!
A day spent in the garden; much heavy weeding and clearing and another 10 large pots prepared and ready to use. I put pumpkin plants into a couple which have grown to a reasonable size and the rest are just ready and waiting for another day.
Dinner was marinated tofu and roasted vegetables, a new to us recipe and very pleasant, another keeper.
Mum was happy when I spoke to her this evening. Charlotte had been to visit and gone with her to the opticians and helped her choose new specs. 
I was ready to collapse in front of the TV after my busy day and caught up with Countryfile, Beechgrove and Our farming Life. Quite a countrified day as I had been listening to The Secret Life of Cows while cooking the dinner!
Ready to retire early, busy day tomorrow and the bunk beds arriving!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.