My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

Back at the Lake........

...............to which I seem to keep returning! It isn't too far away and there is usually something worth seeing - today there were a great many Grey Lag geese. I thought they made a pleasant enough picture. There were a lot more, but as I said in an earlier blip, I couldn't fit them all in to one picture! They seem to have made their home here now.
I saw my first mother and lamb yesterday but because they were on the other side of a large field, the image turned out a bit fuzzy - a great shame because I would have loved to have posted it. I am back in the same place next week so will go I will go and see if they are still there - although the lamb will have grown quite a bit by then I expect.

Weather grey and dull - temp 5 deg C - but feels colder

Hope you are having a nice Sunday.

Click on "L" on keyboard to enlarge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.