Birthday boy

Playing with his new Lego. The kids came for a short visit while their parents went grocery shopping and we took them home later with some date scones. Last time I made date scones I forgot the dates. More success today. 

After lunch I did 4 loads of washing and spent ages reading an autobiography by Malcolm Turnbull ( previous PM). It’s a well written and interesting book. Now it’s knitting and watching TV shows including Grand Designs and later Buffalo ( about the British testing Atomic Bombs in outback South Australia in the 1950s. Amazing what they did ( and didn’t do). Last night we watched a show about Jeffrey Epstein on Netflix. I don’t think we have heard the last of that saga. So that’s my day, hope you all had a good Sunday too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.