Adam's Images

By ajt

Not enough DOF

A close up of the logo on my desktop KVM.

I've used a Keyboard Video Mouse switch for about 20 years. I bought a very nice Belkin model at work (8 port and fancy switching) so I could switch between a range of computers and only needed one keyboard/mouse and screen. I bought the 4-port model for home, and used it for about 12 years. It was perfectly good but was analogue video (VGA) and PS/2 for mouse and keyboard.

I bought this cheap (actually expensive but you know what I mean) model a few years ago, it does digital video (HDMI) and USB for mouse and keyboard. It's also 4-port and except for Windows 10 and RDP which go bonkers I've had no problem with it. I may be forced to upgrade it when I replace my monitors with a single 4K display, as this will only drive a 2K display, and can't push enough pixels for a 4K display...

Not sure where today went, but I rather ran out of time and ended with only this picture, which doesn't have enough depth of field for the whole logo to be in focus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.