How to spend time during lockdown

This lovely stone ford wasn't here last time I walked out to Kildean. Someone has put a lot of effort into making a way across this bit of water to the steps beyond. I thought it looked very inviting.

I put on my walking trousers this morning and thought they felt a bit neat. Lockdown for me hasn't involved manual labour to build anything never mind a river crossing. Unfortunately it's involved biscuits, chocolate and lots of baking. I felt I'd better do a slightly longer walk to atone for the three pieces of cake I ate yesterday. I set off to do the Kildean Loop. It's hardly a major walk but by the time I got back home I'd done 10km/6 miles or thereby. Trouble is the entire walk follows the river so no undulation at all.

Really lovely out at Kildean with wildflowers everywhere, birds swooping, swans and ducks on the river, cattle grazing on the far bank. The weather is much warmer than yesterday, in fact a bit muggy.

The dog has been walked, the washing is on the line, the garden is calling. A good Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.