Wasp Bike

I was surprised to find this wasp's bike (or byke) on the back of the shed door (extra) today. There was one in exactly the same spot a year or two ago https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2585079005879209762. Maybe they return like salmon. It is small so I think it would have been made by a solitary wasp but I'm not going to investigate - just in case.

A really lovely day yesterday in glorious summer sun. Today the temperature has dropped by several degrees. We had useful rain overnight but luckily it's dry now. But what a wind! More like the equinox than the solstice. A t-shirt has been whipped off the washing line and I can't find it. Maybe it's blown next door.

The dishwasher decided to go on strike yesterday. First time we've entertained for 18 months and it stopped working. Grrr. An engineer can call but not till Saturday. Not to worry - I can wash dishes. Just a shame it was packed to the gunwales with post-party plates. Not content with dish washing I emptied the fridge and cleaned it. I need to steady on.

Now our grandson is here for Monday childminding. I'm going to go into the garden with him. Unfortunately the wind has done some damage to the taller plants so it's secateurs for me and maybe he will help with the tidying up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.