The urban meadow

It had a tricky start but the wildflower 'meadow' which used to be the front garden has settled in well. I like to blip it every year about this time.

2020

2021

So far this year it has produced:

Daisies
Buttercups
Cowslips
White clover
Red clover
Birds foot trefoil
Vetch
Fox and cubs

It's very satisfying to have this unconventional 'lawn'. People stop and take photos of it!

I'm hoping that a few more flowers will emerge as the year goes on.

I want to hear no more about a heatwave down south. A few more degrees of warmth would be welcome here.


Yesterday was a lovely day and I think everyone enjoyed the birthday celebrations. I do feel tired today. I'm out tonight at a friend's house which will mean a later than usual bedtime for me. It will be nice to be sociable though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.