Birthday

June is birthday month in this family.  Today it's my daughter's turn. In an exciting return to pre-covid days we're having a joint celebration at the weekend but that doesn't mean that individuals don't get a special day too. There isn't usually bunting in the front room window but there's some in her honour today.

An early start for me. I've a cake to make before my grandson arrives for his Monday with us. My younger son, who doesn't work on Monday, is bringing his younger daughter through to play. This means that my daughter will see her nephew, one of her nieces and both her brothers at some point today. Cake, once made, will be available throughout the day and once the wee ones have gone home my daughter will have a simple meal with us tonight.

A busy day and a happy one ahead. It's dry and with any luck at least some of this celebration will take place outside. Happy birthday Lyn!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.