Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Garden Visitor

What a treat to see this hog in the garden early (very early) this morning. I noticed that the potting shed door had been left open so I popped out to close it and there it was. I went to get a camera and it had sprinted away. I managed this shot but it then disappeared into the undergrowth. It feels like an achievement to have this visitor in the garden. Slugs beware! 

Lovely evening yesterday. A couple of us walked the mile or so to and back from our friend's house. Coming back at about 10:45 it was still light and such pleasant air. A perfect summer evening. 

Today is my daughter's birthday. We had cake yesterday as my grandson was here. He did a good job of helping to  make individual victoria sponges, L's request, leading us in "happy birthday" and of course eating a cake. It will be lower key today but L will come here this evening for a birthday meal. She has asked for risotto which is easily made and I expect we will eat in the garden. Perhaps we'll go out for a coffee during the day. 

I have two sociable zoom chats lined up this morning as well as the birthday fun and I'm giving yoga a miss. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.