Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Forever blowing bubbles

Not really forever but a few obligingly blown for a photo. Today I asked permission to use the camera at the pool following the telling off I'd been given a few weeks ago. It was all very pragmatic - OK to use it as long as there were no other swimmers in the pool. We were very early so that was no problem. 

I find it hard to sleep in this weather. I was awake at 05:00 and I took Flora out for a blissfully cool walk at 06:00. The four year old arrived at 07:00 by which time I was home with tea and toast having also done some watering. We were in the pool before 09:00. It was lovely - quiet and warm. 

Back now and we are outside in the shade. It's too hot to do much so I'm embracing inactivity. Till yoga time anyway. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.