Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Hover

The heat continues. Although I was awake unhelpfully early again I didn't get out for my walk with Flora till 08:00 and by then it was hot except in the shade. I did sit in the garden enjoying the early morning air, listening to the bees and watching the flowers open. It was a wonderful start to the day. The hoverflies are out and this one stayed more or less still for me on a self seeded geranium. I like hoverflies. 

In an hour or so I'm chumming my daughter to Edinburgh for her onward journey to visit my sister and BiL. She will have a great time as there are a number of treats lined up. And anyway she likes being with them so it's an excellent break for her. 

I'm on garden care duty for friends who set off on holiday this morning.  I will have to be diligent and make sure that nothing wilts. The potential for wilting is definitely around. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.