Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Mono Monday: Simplicity

The first cosmos flower. The promise of more to come. Definitely worth a blip as far as I'm concerned. Thanks to Carolina for hosting the challenge. 

A successful sleepover again last night though the wee chap took a bit of time to fall asleep. He slept till 07:30  by which time I was preparing for wake up yoga. After that my grandson and I make some cakes for an early birthday celebration which we will have today. The actual birthday, my daughter's, is tomorrow. 

It is very hot today and there's some wilting going on. At the moment there's a bug hunt happening but we will have to retreat inside soon. The paddling pool has been filled.  I'm out tonight with my monthly pals group. I seem to fall behind with blip on a daily basis at the moment I'm afraid.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.