Notta Bee

To be clear, this is a yellow shouldered hoverfly Simosyrphus grandicornis, and not a bee. It's on lavender; about a dozen of so varieties of which are about to come into flower in the gardens and all of which will, no doubt, appear in blips to come.

Yes, I could blip rocks, or guitars, or telephones... we have all the useful and photogenic paraphernalia of a modern go-getter household... but the gardens call to me. Inside, I'm spending rather a lot of time playing or learning about bass guitar. After some twenty years of owning them it's probably about time - and time is what I have here.

Perhaps in the next fortnight I'll get the nod that it's safe to go beyond the drive... Janet (recently re-blipping) has her covid test on Thursday, and op on Friday, and scan on Monday following... if we get an all clear I could be riding by July!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.