New Yellow Shirt

It has been a mind numbing day at the desk and I got my first fresh air of the day early evening. This is a 23km circuit and it feels like nothing at all. The scenery changes so quickly at every turn. However, the last three A86 miles to home were in to the wind and trying to hold a reasonable pace had me stepping off the bike with shaky legs. 

I got this vibrant cycling shirt, (or is it a jersey?) from Mrs SJR for my birthday.

I've tried a similar selfie with the phone a couple of times but the bigger camera offers a bit more contol. 

The small -cliff faced- hill in the centre is one of the highest mountains in the UK. The distiintive dome shaped Aonach Beag summit is also centre stage on my 8 June blip where it appears in more appropriate context; high but still comfortably overshadowed by Ben Nevis, the original King of the Mountains.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.