Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Clever

This is the only picture I've taken today.

Do you get impressed by good design? I LOVE good design, so much so, I had to get a picture. We got two office chairs from IKEA this afternoon, and whilst G was delivering her lesson in the evening, I assembled both.

My picture is of my chair. They come flat-packed (of course). I was so impressed with how some of the components were stored in the largest piece = which happens to be the back. They were simple enough to put together and are now in situ, one at each desk. I can't wait to try mine out tomorrow. The only thing left now is the dismantle the two chairs which belong to the dining set and return the one borrowed from our friend.

I attended the Lavylites coffee morning via Zoom and G was thrilled today it is the last exam of the year. Woo hoo. I think that's the main things of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.