Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Warm and sunny Sunday

Sunny and warm.
Stage 2 of hedge cutting. The new long reach cutter is working well.  Did the house side of the beech hedge.  

Tee shirt weather so took Fletch to AH again . We spent a pleasant and long time wandering through the grounds. 

Back home and I tackled the ivy which is growing round the upper windows in the barn. Luckily the windows open inwards so there was no need for precarious ladders. I filled a huge tub with leaves and our brown bin is full. Just as well the bins get emptied this week.

In among the leaves I found these butterfly wings. The butterfly must have got trapped up there. So I took the chance to practice with my new macro lens. Theme for this week is mini beasts..not that butterflies are beasts .I took a photo of the teeniest tiniest baby spiders and one minute little black fly which was  a challenge for focusing. 
The only beasts I can think of in my garden are slugs and snails. I may have to go out hunting tomorrow night. 

I finished knitting the blanket. Just got to "block it out"...something I've never thought if doing until I joined the online knitting group.  I can get it posted this week. Baby not due for 3 weeks..but I want my niece to get it in good time.

Thank you for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts. They're very much appreciated

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.