Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Another very warm day. M did the front hedge and the rest will be done after wheelie bin day

There was a bit of a breeze  so I hoped it wouldn't  be too hot for Fletch walking up to the sea wall  It was still very warm.  He led me to the sandy path which leads through quite an overgrown area  and it was cooler there. I was so busy trying to see it there were any insects to photograph I didnt notice hed had a good nose burrow and rolly pollies in the sand and leaves! The mono pic doesnt show him to be quite as messy as he was.

M hoovered while I was out. Been a while since we last did it. 

Tomorrow we have a visitor.. We need to replace our 40+ year old sink and loo. It doesnt help that the sink has a thin crack in it.. because I accidentally dropped a very heavy glass mug in it! I phoned the bathroom showrooms to see if we could visit to look for replacements and he said it would be useful if he visited us first.. r e measurements etc. It was only after I arranged for him to come that I wondered.....How is it a stranger can visit my house but not a friend or member of my family??
Of course Boris said you could visit  someone's  house and go to their bathroom!  
I presume the salesman will be wearing a mask. One good thing our bathroom is  4 x4 metres so we can keep our social distance!
Now they are saying we re ok 1 metre apart..but I'm still going to be ultra cautious.  
I've not been following the news as much too depressing so I'm really not sure what is or is not allowed

A lovely warm evening and so light. We should have been going away next week.  Ah well

Thank you for the stars and comments.  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.