sleepyduck

By sleepyduck

Newspaper Man

This is the second in my series entitled The Regulars. The first blip in the series was Cigarette Guy.

Newspaper Man lives in Lennox Street or thereabouts. Every morning, he crosses the Dean Bridge, picks up his copy of the Daily Telegraph at the newsagent on the corner of Drumsheugh Gardens and walks back. A nice start to the day: a little exercise and a breath of fresh air. Usually I see him, as here, on his way home, but occasionally I see him on the way to the newsagent.

Newspaper Man is retired. Judging by his appearance, his reading habits and where he lives, he had a very successful career, probably in banking or other financial services. He looks slightly formidable. I hope he's enjoying his retirement: I suspect he is.

Two for the price of one today: in the distance, beyond Newspaper Man's right arm, is Beanie Hat. He will have his own blip in due course :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.