sleepyduck

By sleepyduck

Beanie Hat

This is the third in my series of The Regulars.

Thank you to everyone who has commented on Cigarette Guy and Newspaper Man. I'm amazed and delighted that so many of you are interested in this :-)

You will have seen Beanie Hat in the background of yesterday's blip. Today he gets a blip of his own. I'm not terribly pleased with this shot, and I don't like it as much as the other two, but as I said yesterday, one of the difficulties of this series is that I only allow myself one chance at getting the shot for fear of drawing attention to myself. So this shot it is.

Beanie Hat is one of the newest of The Regulars. I only started seeing him a few months ago and I have only seen him in the winter months. He always wears the beanie hat. I have no idea what lurks underneath. As Mr Smith observed yesterday, we shall find out when the weather gets warmer.

Beanie Hat is a bit of an enigma. He doesn't wear a suit. He reads The Sun (It may not be apparent from the published shot, but in the full-sized version it's quite clear that he is carrying a copy of The Sun under his arm). This tells us that he isn't interested in politics, international affairs, business... in fact, he isn't interested in much apart from sport and partly-clad young women. Broadly, we're talking blue-collar. But where does he work? He walks across the Dean Bridge away from town: anyone who knows Edinburgh will know that he is heading away from the city centre towards the more residential areas. So I'm puzzled...

In any case, Beanie Hat comes across as a very genial fellow, though this isn't apparent from the above shot. Sometimes he hums or sings to himself (and he isn't singing along to an iPod, as he doesn't carry one). On the whole, he seems happy :-)

I wonder who I'll blip next... Candidates include:

~ Brother and Sister (I'll have to get them soon - I reckon he'll be leaving school this year)
~ Stressed Girl
~ Man with Dog
~ Small Woman with Big Breasts (yes, I know it's crude, but you'll understand when you see the shot...)
~ Glamorous Granny
~ Skinny Redhead Mum
~ Dr Death...

Stay tuned :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.