sleepyduck

By sleepyduck

The Twins

This is the fourth in my series: The Regulars.

The consensus from the comments on yesterday's blip was that a number of you would like to see Dr Death. Sadly, I didn't see Dr Death today. In fact, I haven't seen him for a while. I hope this change in his routine is only temporary. Today, we have The Twins.

Look very carefully. Can you see them? No? That's because I don't see them any more. Today, I have blipped an absence.

I usually saw The Twins in the stretch pictured above, between Dean Park Crescent and the Dean Bridge. They were twin teenage girls on their way to school. I guess they must have left school last year. I was very fond of The Twins for three reasons:

Reason 1: they were identical twins. Really identical. I must have seen them hundreds of times, but not once did I discern any feature or characteristic which enabled me to tell them apart. They even dressed the same. OK, they were in school uniform, so that's to be expected, but even the little individual touches were the same: the way they wore their ties; their accessories; everything. I know nothing of twin psychology, but I for some reason I would have expected them to do something to differentiate themselves from each other. Not so.

Reason 2: they were very beautiful. Strikingly so. Long, wavy black hair, captivating blue eyes. Either one of them would catch the eye in a crowd, to see two of them was remarkable.

Reason 3: they always seemed happy. The stereotype is for sullen, moody teenagers. The Twins didn't come across as being like that.

Latterly they were joined by a young man who was apparently the boyfriend of one of them. Which led me to wonder what it would be like to be the boyfriend of one of a pair of identical twins...

They have left school. I wonder where they are. I wonder if they are still together...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.