Lulu05star

By Lulu05star

Another day another beach

This time we went for a morning swim at the river mouth, Prevelly. The river doesn't actually make it to the ocean at this time of the year but come winter it will break through the sand bank. It is a nice place for a family with little children as the river is always warmer and calm and the big kids can enjoy body surfing, boogie boarding or swimming. Surfers need to go further from shore where the waves break on a reef. 33º today but it is never crowded as there are so many beautiful beaches.

I may change this photo for one of Claire at the beach still sporting a baby bump, but I should check with her before I post it here.

Last night I stepped outside onto the back decking when the door slammed shut behind me...locked!! So I had to make my way up the garden steps at the side of the house to the front door. (Had I been locked out I could have woken Tom to let me in). I stopped on the way to look at a frog and considered trying to take a photo with my iPhone when I heard a thumping noise behind me. Good thing that I recognise this as the sound of a kangaroo making its way through the garden, otherwise I would have been rather startled....as it was my heart was beating a little faster than usual. I did go for a short wander in the garden using the flashlight on the phone but I didn't spot him. Wish he would visit a little earlier so I could take a photo of him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.