Lulu05star

By Lulu05star

New Edition

An early morning phonecall from Claire (around 5am)...I was awake and actually had my phone in hand when she rang..."it's on" she said..."contractions 10 minutes apart". So dressed quick smart and straight into the car. Margaret River is a small town and so it was only a 3km drive to their place so I was there within 10 mins. Peter was still asleep, as was Max and Claire was sitting on a bouncy ball and waiting for the next contraction...which didn't come for an hour and she was starting to feel as though it was a false start. Peter woke, Max woke and the baby decided it was time to join this family.

They left for the hospital at 8.30 and Max happily said Bye Mum, Bye Dad...he had Nana to play with which is quite a novelty in the morning. 10.28am and Ronnie joined the world weighing in at 3.39 kg (7lbs 7oz), 51cm with a head of dark hair. Early afternoon Peter came and took Max to meet his baby brother and late afternoon it was time for Thomas and I to have an introduction.

My, what a beautiful little bundle he is. So alert, so contented...and even though he is very fresh it seemed as though he has been here forever. Claire was drained but also relaxed and was very generous in handing the baby over to me and then Tom for our first cuddles. Need to soak them up before he starts saying No Nana..like Max does these days.

So quite an eventful 4th February 2013 for the Schiller family. Tonight the feeling I take to bed with me is one of contentment...Nice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.