BabyDriver

By BabyDriver

Imprisonment - Day 85

Imprisonment - Day eighty five
Sunday 14th June 2020

Cars - 8
Motorbikes - 0
Bikes - 11
Dog walkers - 2
Walkers - 0
Runners - 2
Horses - 0
Horse walkers - 0
Molehills - 0
Cycling temperature - 12.1c

It must have been ride your bike Sunday as I saw eleven cyclists this morning twelve if you count me. I saw Double Dog who looked like Jolly Tar the sailor as she was dressed in a navy blue and white striped top with matching blue jacket and navy shorts. Crossover Man was wearing the same as always like me. One cyclist who overtook me going up hill said as he went by that I was flying down that hill and he couldn't catch me. My bikes heavy and builds up momentum down hill and we obviously struggle up hill.

Another slowish start this morning as I was toying with spraying the bed as it was quite sunny when I started my ride but after breakfast the sun had disappeared and it was gloomy again. So I continued with the Bentley wiring. As the switch panel had gone so well I decided to tidy up the rest of the wiring under the dash. Wiring is not my forte and the simplist of wiring takes longer than it should but in the end the result was gratifying as I lengthened some wires removed removed others that weren't necessary and generally tidied it up. The main improvement was the cable tray holding up the wires under the switch panel as I used 2" strips of Velcro stretching from the bottom of the panel to the top of the bulkhead. Three strips were all that were needed to cover all the wires and connectors and being black the Velcro merged well with the dark background under the dash. I can't believe that the wiring took up most of the day but it did. I also fitted the fire extinguisher and velcro'd the torch to the side of the drivers trim. Unfortunately I did not have time to paint round the door arches which is a job I will do tomorrow. I spent the last hour tidying up my tools etc but had to break off to Skype Hayden and Co at 5.30pm. Ashley was not join us today as he was out playing golf.

My weekly summary of imprisonment is still positive I still don't miss going out or seeing people. I'm worried that I may be becoming a recluse. Well not really if I am I am. It's been so nice that I have been able to do all the things on the Bentley without scrimping because of lack of time. Ros is still happy too but hates going on her weekly shop so she may be joining me as recluse if that's possible? We both miss seeing the Grandchildren Ashley Hayden and Astra but we obviously keep in touch on WhatsApp and Skype.

A Bentley weekend in October which we booked last year has been cancelled but both of us are strangely not disappointed one iota. Being imprisoned at home is still a novelty to us. So bring on next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.