E is for Egg

Today's blip is something beginning with 'E' for Missymoo's challenge.

Amongst the groceries that Waitrose delivered this morning were some eggs and so for the challenge E is for egg; I took one out; this is not eggsactly what it looked like when it arrived.

Like some others on here I am entering my weight loss each week although I am doing mine on a Sunday, others are weighing in on Friday. I did not weigh myself last week and today I am exactly the same as I was two weeks ago, despite a very good effort. However, I do have a valid excuse and it appears this excuse will be valid for ever! I have some medication which helps my Sciatica pain, which I have been taking for a while now. On Thursday when I had my yearly check-up and complained that it seemed even more difficult to lose weight, the doctor informed me that this medication extracts more calories from the food I eat; how can that be right? If I was meant to eat salad I would have been born a rabbit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.