HareBrain

By HareBrain

Old faithful

PHALAENOPSIS. I've had this little plant for ages and she just keeps on going despite the perhaps not so expert treatment she receives from us and I thought Orchids were supposed to be temperamental creatures?

Its not a very nice day today so I've stayed put indoors and have at least caught up with lots of those boring chores whilst T is off flying!

I have been having a play with the new camera too, though it makes my brain hurt at times when its off auto!! Still I won't give in and at some point the old saying will have to be changed to .... you CAN teach an old dog new tricks??

But in the meantime, and on the downside, I can see from this shot that it is not perfectly sharp and the composition isn't great either! Also, to be GC, I don't think you should start a sentence with but, or and, or so our English teachers told us in the past and preached that one should never start a sentence with conjunctions like and or but. Not sure that this rule still applies today though as I found out here.

"Not entirely. It is already acceptable to start sentences with such conjunctions. Some authorities, in fact, even defend that for some cases conjunctions will do a better job than more formal constructions. "


Whatever, I'll just rock on ....


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.