HareBrain

By HareBrain

PURPLE RAIN

'Purple Rain' is the sixth studio album by American recording artist Prince and The Revolution and is the soundtrack album to the 1984 film Purple Rain

The first verse runs like this:

I never meant to cause you any sorrow
I never meant to cause you any pain
I only wanted to one time see you laughing
I only wanted to see you laughing in the purple rain:

He must be joking, as when I came home from work this evening the rain could only be described as 'evil purple rain'. It has has been so cold all day and there was no heating at work. Our office building is big (huge), old (gracious), in need of repair in a few places (characterful) and REALLY cold without any heating. We had to bring portable appliances in and keep our coats and hats on for a while. Fingers wouldn't work on keyboards and alot of hot drinks were consumed.

I'm really pleased to be home now and WARM.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.