NellyO

By NellyO

Aching all over

I went to the allotment this morning - next weekend we are all meant to be getting together to put the fencing up, so I thought I'd do a bit more digging before we get distracted with the fencing. The plot has a bit of a problem with rabbits, so we do need to get the fencing sorted out before we can do much in the way of planting.

The fork marks where I'd got up to - the bit in front of it is the bit I weeded today. And in the background, on the horizon just above the big polytunnel is Stirling Castle.

No picture for yesterday - we went to our final Celtic Connections concert this year (Fiddler's Bid at the Concert Hall - they were great!) but there were lots of 'no camera' signs around. Not that that stopped other people, but I decided for once to just sit back and watch and enjoy and not look at the concert through my viewfinder! I had thought I'd take a picture from the Concert Hall steps down Buchanan Street when we left, but then we went out the back way so I didn't even think about it till I got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.