NellyO

By NellyO

Frustrating day

I worked from home again today - this time thanks to a dodgy tummy meaning I didn't dare be too far from a toilet! (it feels much better now). It started off really productively, but this is what I was doing this afternoon and it was *so* frustrating. This is a help page from NVivo, which is a qualitative data analysis package I use. When I used it in my PhD it was easy enough, but they've upgraded it a few times and now it has loads more bells and whistles (none of which I need or will use) but seems to have also abandoned the logical nuts and bolts bit that I actually need! So I spent all afternoon trying to figure out something really simple before I can start importing and coding my next lot of interviews. I never did fully work it out. I'm amazed I've got any hair left, because I was pulling it out!

*deep breath*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.