Oh, to have the patience of a heron!

I'm never a happy bunny when it's a very warm muggy day and that's just what its been like today ..... the beasties that bite are out their hundreds and there is no air to breathe.

I was out this morning .... when the car display says 75mls of fuel left I know it's time to fill up. Wish I could stock pile while the price remains low.

A walk round the loch watching very carefully where I put my feet. Geese and Swans just poop at will .... on the grass which you can avoid and also on the path which is a real problem.

There are three or four young herons flying about .... they have yet to learn he skill of patience from their parents. This is one of the adult birds who just stood and stared at the same spot for ages just waiting for elevenses to swim by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.