Hound Tor

The house filled up with workmen this morning. Only two of them but it always seems like more. We had a delivery of groceries this morning and then the cat helped by bringing in a baby bird that I tried to rescue but it was too late.

As it was a lovely day I decided to make myself scarce. I made a sandwich and headed out on my bike. I took the back roads up to Teigngrace and walked it through Stover Park. From Drum Bridges I went up through Liverton, Ilsington and arrived at Haytor.

I went on past Saddle Tor and towards Hound Tor. I stopped by a little brook near Holwell Lawn and sat there to enjoy my lunch. Hound Tor, Manaton and back past Becky Falls to Bovey and home. The wind had seemed very light but it must have increased and was against me for the last bit but a most enjoyable ride, thirty two and a half miles in all.

As I approached Hound Tor I noticed a fringe of foxgloves on the verge and thought that would make a good blip. I hope you like it too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.