Lockdown - Day 87

An unusual but a personal blip today, something I wanted recorded in my Lockdown journal. After phone conversations with the doctor, and setting up the garden with all necessary safety precautions, the chiropodist came to call this afternoon. All went well and shielding was maintained. Who would’ve thought something so simple would involve so much thought, time, worry and effort...

My morning was just as busy, contacting the emergency dentist and then arranging for antibiotics to be delivered (not for me) as the dentist isn’t carrying out any procedures until July at the earliest.

So no time for Matron to go for a walk today! Shame, as it was a beautiful sunny day of 22 degrees. Hopefully I’ll find time tomorrow...

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.