Colourful comfort

A new (to me anyway) piece of clothing arrived today. Bought this super cosy cardigan off a seller on eBay who is clearing her wardrobe out as part of her lockdown activities. Love the colours and as it’s very very thin alpaca wool it’s super cosy. I love colours like this, like an artist’s palate - such a mood enhancer.

The working day is over. Supportive, friendly and relaxing yoga has been enjoyed and now it is time to flex my muscles in the kitchen. Tonight I’m going to make tagliatelle with chicken and artichoke pesto (the pesto flavour has been a wonderful lockdown discovery).

Good deed for the day was giving my brother some legal advice, well it was more a kind of legal wording advice, even though I’d given him the exact same advice yesterday (he’d managed to forget it). My brother in law got in contact to say he’s a big fan of an Apple cake he made (based on a recipe I gave him) - who would have thought I’d get into cooking at this stage in life! I’ve not been to a take-away or used any kind of meal delivery service since lockdown began. I think I’m poorer for it financially but I’m richer from it in terms of eating really well and being able to be a bit creative. Feeling grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.