Northern Star

By Lifferz

Monsoon

Massive thunderstorm, massive downpour, cool, refreshing rain and hail mass bouncing off MrH’s shed like I’ve never seen, almost creating a halo.

This was at about 5pm. At 6pm I was walking with a golden retriever called Clover (the weather forecast was ‘Bob on’ for once) with my dreadlocked friend as planned.

This is my first social pre-arranged contact since lockdown. By 8pm we were sitting on a hill, in amazing sunshine on wet grass having a wonderful conversation. The sky was nearly navy blue in distant places, quite beautiful. I was stroking the dog (who didn’t do the social distancing thing!) there was a rumble of thunder in the distance and as the temperature changed we both got up to move.

My blip shows the hail and my very overgrown lawn which went to seed despite looking fab a few weeks ago after I mowed it. I have enough petrol to manage another mow of the two lawns but I have to let things dry out first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.