Rose tears

What a washout of a day euurrgghh localised flooding and havoc for drivers. So much I wanted to do and couldn’t because of the weather.

I did a bit of admin and sorted some used clothes I don’t have room for anymore. Sad to see some go but, they are from my past, and it’s time to move forward and let someone else enjoy them.

Trying to sort plans for summer, as a matter of urgency, feels like wading through jelly. Progress today includes working out car hire is too expensive, trains too silly and complex (6 hours by train to do a 2 hour for a car journey), sorting dates is a pain and is a bit of a catch 22 - either I’m under incredible pressure to meet deadlines or MrH has to take some (empty) days of leave to stay at home, there’s no possible middle ground, it may have to be sorted by tossing a coin.

On the plus side, I’ll be having a holiday and change of scenery next month so for that I am very grateful

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.