Luck

Work was mostly frustration. Folks out there have had too much time on their hands for too long. Cabin fever symptoms are getting severe in some cases. 

One “customer” wants to argue about how infectious Covid 19 is. If it is less dangerous than monkeypox or ebola, why do we have all these restrictions? 

I have several files where that is the level of enquiry. The civil war brewing over how one qualifies to be a woman is bubbling away nicely. 

After dinner it was good to escape to West Wemyss for a walk along the shore. I did not know what to expect from the weather after another day of mist, cloud and rain where I live. It was much better down by the sea.

It was low tide, so lots of seals were out on the rocks having a siesta. I lost count at 20. 

I bumped into deer too. It was only 15 metres away, but it took a while to realise I was there, and then turned round to give me my Blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.