Spargel

Well, that went fast!

More busy times at the Office. More virus problems than sex (or do I mean gender, or perhaps both) on my desk today. More frustrating selfishness from a privileged few. 

By the time I got home, relaxed a bit, made dinner, did my language lessons and thought about a Blip - suddenly it is 20:30. 

Dinner was a pleasant surprise. I went into the kitchen with a vague idea involving eggs and veggies. The eggs became a cheese and garlic omelette. The veggies became a carrot salad with cherry tomatoes, toasted pine nuts, a few wee bits of blue cheese and black sesame seeds. 

Once I knew what the salad was, I had to ponder which vinegar to put in the vinaigrette with that lot. I opted for white wine, and it was perfect (garlic and mustard too). 

The Blip is a family heirloom. There was a time when terrible things would happen to me for using it to peel carrots. It is intended for asparagus and nothing else. 

The current regime is more relaxed. (I make the rules). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.