Hurry!

No work today! My weekend. 

As usual on Wednesdays when I am at home, I had my Blip before 10am. Yes, the farm shop. Yes, it is all bit predictable most of the time. 

On the other hand, life is a lot less predictable than it was as recently as early April (or in March, or February, January, December and November). I am grateful for that. 

Last week on my way to the farm shop I had a close up encounter with the kind of driver behaviour which kills people - going through a pedestrian crossing on the red light. It bothered me for the rest of the day, and made me wonder if I had finally reached the Victor Meldrew stage of Grump Old Man Syndrome. 

Today it was something similar - parking on a double yellow line opposite a primary school just as the kids are going in to school, very close to the pedestrian crossing which those kids use. You know the story - “in a hurry, it's just for a few minutes and if I cause an accident it will be someone else’s fault”.     

Today’s plan is to write it down immediately (here I am) and get it out of my system. Fingers crossed. 

Aside from all that, I had not even sat down with my coffee and cake at the farm shop when a robin appeared to give me the evil eye, keen to get its beak into the crumbs which it assumes I will offer up. It got Blipped.

I enjoyed that wee coffee break more than usual for some reason, helped by the aroma from that white clematis which you can see on the right. 

The rest of the day seemed to be overwhelmed by laundry and ironing. I know, I know… my own fault for going away last weekend. 

For those unfamiliar with the genius of Victor…

Yucca

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.