Delivered

Today’s main activity was work. I was in the Office all day again (on my own, obviously). It was busy, again. 

Apart from that, Junior arrived at lunchtime to start his mini project of painting the exterior woodwork of the house. It was good to see him, obviously. 

Today was also “cancel the holiday” time. My SAS flights from and to Edinburgh were cancelled by the airline a while back, and this morning I decided to take a voucher rather than a refund or rebooking. 

My flight with Aeroflot from Rīga to Moscow on Friday was also cancelled by the airline. I now have a voucher from them too, plus a 15% discount. Their call centre was a pleasure to deal with. Efficient and polite.   

That leaves my flights next week with S7 and Nordavia to/from Kazan, which are still operating as normal. Looks like I will have to cancel them and try for an insurance claim.  

At the weekend I ordered some Georgian wine to drink during my cancelled holiday, and it was delivered this evening - perfect timing. Mtsvane, rkatsiteli, saperavi and khikhvi (those are the grape varieties), plus some chacha in case I need a digestif

Party is at my house…

Это всё. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.