Folkestone Leas

I was torn between a mono blip of a late 17th century farm cottage that we’ve not been able to clearly before and a view of the sea, the first time we’ve been to the seaside since a very damp visit on 4th March.

In the end, the sea won. We took Doreen for a trundle in her wheelchair along the Leas at Folkestone. Lovely sunshine, with quite a few people around. Groups of younger people were very much unaware of social distancing or conscious of a wheelchair approaching. I had to ask one group to give us some room.

Some disappointing news about the camera, it needs a new lens assembly. The cost of repair would be over £250. The camera cost £550 and I’ve had it just shy of three years. I’m reluctant to spend the money and think I would rather invest in a replacement. What would be your view?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.