Steps to Frinington Manor?

Thank you to blippers who unanimously said I should take the plunge and buy a new camera rather than spend over £250 replacing the lens assembly. Now, what to replace it with? Full DSLR, another Bridge or a Mirrorless? I rather like the Sony 6000 series.

At Tesco’s for 6.30 am, should be the last early visit for a while as I have delivery slots for the next three weeks. As it’s a Tuesday it was the weekly run and as has become the routine it was up the hills onto the Downs.

We’ve walked this part of the North Downs Way several times during lockdown passing these steps and old brick wall, wondering why they were there. I carry my phone and keys in a bumbag so decided that this was the time to blip the site.

Investigation of the OS map showed that nearby is Friningham Manor and research revealed that little is known about the building (https://www.derelictplaces.co.uk/main/residential-sites/22447-fh-manor-friningham-farm-maidstone-2012-a.html). I can only assume these ruins are part of the Manor.

Susan had some old school colleagues around this afternoon meaning I beat a retreat to the allotment where I erected the brassica cage, picked another box of strawberries and picked a lettuce and radishes. I did enjoy a scone with a cup of tea when I got back. Seems they didn’t eat any!

A smattering of showers with the odd crack of thunder too. Looks like we’re in the frame for proper storms tomorrow. Much of the country seemed to have them today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.