Hidden Art

Pouring rain this morning, so I waited to see if it would let up before I headed out for my walk. When it didn't, I decided to go anyway. It was lovely walking in the rain, listening to the drops hit my umbrella, no other sounds except for the occasional bird. I went into the old stable to see if I could get a blip of the view from the inside and saw this incredible painting on part of the old wall. I thought "wolf" right away, and I liked the lack of symmetry. There was no name of the artist anywhere. I hope that the artist does show work somewhere in a more public setting for people to enjoy.
About halfway through my walk, the rain stopped. I had a great walk. I saw only a mum with 2 little girls on the trail. One girl stepped into the bush but the trail was wider where I was, so I stepped off so they could pass. The mum said that they were practicing social distancing, and I thanked the little girl for being aware of it. 
We caught up with Renata and Kalyn on the phone, and Marky arrived at their house as we were talking, so it was good to hear his voice as well. I'm so hoping that Kalyn and Marky will be able to come for a visit at the end of the month as planned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.