Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

A Momma's Love

This Mallard only has three little ones.  They live where the swan pair spend their evenings so I have seen them for the past couple of days. I don't suppose these little ones are much older than that. They are so incredibly tiny.

The little family were swimming around when the other made a squawk and the little ones headed for the reeds to 'hide'.  I put a few in extras to show you more of the story.... The main blip is actually when the mother felt more relaxed. I think there was a mink in the water that caused the panic as I saw movement but did not see what caused it.  Those little ones were so darn adorable and it amazes me how clever they are so quickly!

Another evening of drama at the marsh....

Take care, all  :)

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.