Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Oh, Virginia

I was up at the crack of dawn and out the door to pick up a friend on the way to one of my favourite spots for birds at the moment.  Hard to believe, but the very first bird I saw was this Virginia Rail! Beyond exciting for me  :))

It was not at all perturbed about us being there but foraged a bit and then disappeared in the reeds.  Luck is everything...

We had a most amazing morning out taking photos and getting caught up at a distance.  Although, I drove her there, I had disinfected the car and wore masks in the car while traveling. This Friday, we are moving into Phase 2 (more stores, hairdressers, gatherings of 10, etc.), so I am hoping it continues to improve.

Have a wonderful Hump Day tomorrow!

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.