Feeding out

Bob the bike took a break and I took a blip of rural Canterbury goodness.

Canterbury was crisp and cold today. - 5 early on didn't excite me. I regretted not putting my thermal shoe covers on when I did leave. The sun did make a scrap of difference. Returning home late morning, frost and frozen puddles remained in the shade.

I peddled through to the nearby town of Lincoln for coffee and a depressing read of the Sunday paper. The view biking home was pretty good.

Dad would have liked my problem solving activities today. Just small things to solve with the attachment for a helmet light and a bag I use with Bob the bike when commuting. I think they're both sorted now.

A flurry of domestic activity and a wee bit of gardening rounded out the afternoon. I took a relaxing approach to the evening and watched a movie about people attempting to run ultra distance races across 4 deserts in one year. Madness.

Today's gratitude: For the crispness and clarity of my ride. I always think through things and come to sound decisions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.