Not just any radish

... these are M&S radishes! Back before The Situation I 'earned' a little kit of Radish seeds, weeny flowerpot and planting medium from M&S for spending over £10. £10 divided by 6 radishes makes them quite expensive per crunch but it was a nice idea at the time. Months in the growing, 5 mins in the eating (maybe this is another reason I jib at harvesting my labours).

Yet another lockdown day. A couple or four power cuts put paid to my plan to finish making masks - although we've not had a blink for an hour or so now so I'll have another go.

I was about to step outside and weed the veg patch but the heavens opened, the rain stair-rodded and the skies growled so that plan was postponed too.

So I thought I'd try and follow up my optimistic enquiry to a removal company (made on Saturday when we thought we had a buyer) as it won't hurt to get a general idea of the logistics. But that plan has also failed at the moment as the contact is busy just now.

Maybe I should heed what the universe is telling me and forget trying to get anything done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.